Mid-County defensive back Tucker Sams was named to the All-Lincoln Trail Conference football first team.

Mid-County defensive back Tucker Sams was named to the All-Lincoln Trail Conference football first team.

Sams was the lone Cougar to earn first-team recognition.

M-C players on the second team are Jason Clark, fullback; Raige Ballard, wide receiver; Wyatt Dillon, offensive line; Remi Bell, kicker; Cade Clark, defensive line; and Payton Haynes and Jacob Varner, linebacker.

Earning honorable mention were Cooper Hoxworth, running back and kick returner; Mason McGowin, offensive line; Parker Taylor, linebacker; and Nathan Whitman, punter.

Here are the 2018 All-Lincoln Trail Conference football teams:


First Team Offense

Quarterback — Coltin Quagliano, Annawan-Wethersfield.

Running back — Adam Snedden, Princeville; Bryan Ponce, Annawan-Wethersfield.

Fullback — Jack Arnett, Princeville.

Wide receiver — Trey Essig, Mercer County; Julian Samuels and Isaac Frank, Annawan-Wethersfield.

Offensive line — Tyler Nichols, Annawan-Wethersfield; Alec Lilly, Mercer County; Eli Wieland and Andrew Spurgeon, Princeville; Drake Johnston, Stark County.

Tight end — Justin Janssen, Princeville.

Kicker — Sam Harshburger, Princeville.

Kick/Punt returner — Bryan Ponce, Annawan-Wethersfield.

Snedden, Essig, Janssen and Harshburger were unanimous selections.


First Team Defense

Defensive line — Andrew Spurgeon, Princeville; Drake VanHyfte, Annawan-Wethersfield; Derik Tippie, Mercer County; Logan Swank, Stark County; Jensen Bowman, West Central.

Linebacker — Tyler Nichols, Annawan-Wethersfield; Evan Terrill, Mercer County; Justin Janssen, Princeville; Eli Wieland, Princeville; Austin Reed, Ridgewood.

Defensive back — Trey Essig, Mercer County; Adam Snedden, Princeville; Isaac Shaw, Annawan-Wethersfield; Tucker Sams, Mid-County.

Punter — Bryan Ponce, Annawan-Wethersfield.

Spurgeon, Nichols, Terrill, Essig and Snedden were unanimous selections.


Second Team Offense

Quarterback — Rashaun King, Mercer County.

Running back — Luke Ditsworth, West Central; Evan Lilly, Mercer County.

Fullback — Jason Clark, Mid-County.

Wide receiver — Kaleb Buss, Ridgewood; Raige Ballard, Mid-County; Alec Thompson, United.

Offensive line — Wyatt Dillon, Mid-County; Drake VanHyfte, Annawan-Wethersfield; Peyton Garcia, Princeville; Jensen Bowman, West Central; Cole Sawickis, Annawan-Wethersfield.

Tight end — Drake McDonough, Ridgewood.

Kicker — Remi Bell, Mid-County.

Kick/Punt returner — Adam Snedden, Princeville.


Second Team Defense

Defensive line — Cole Sawickis, Annawan-Wethersfield; Cade Clark, Mid-County; Hayden Hughes, Princeville.

Linebacker — Payton Haynes, Mid-County; Jacob Varner, Mid-County; Jack Arnett, Princeville; Payton Browning, Stark County; Drake McDonough, Ridgewood.

Defensive back — Bryan Ponce, Annawan-Wethersfield; Cody Thole, Princeville; Kaleb Buss, Ridgewood; Logan Nodine, Ridgewood.

Punter — Stewart Svob, United.


Honorable Mention Offense

Quarterback — Cole Franks, Ridgewood.

Running back — Cooper Hoxworth, Mid-County.

Wide receiver — Zac VanOpdorp, Annawan-Wethersfield; Gage Miller, Ridgewood.

Offensive line — Finley Crear, Princeville; Mason McGowin, Mid-County.

Kick/Punt returner — Cooper Hoxworth, Mid-County.


Honorable Mention Defense

Defensive line — Jayden Jones, Princeville; Jon Svoboda, Mercer County.

Linebacker — Cade Franks, Ridgewood; Cobee Craig, Princeville; Parker Taylor, Mid-County.

Defensive back — Ruban Garcia, Princeville.

Punter — Nathan Whitman, Mid-County.


Academic All-LTC

Mid-County and Ridgewood players earning All-Academic Lincoln Trail Conference honors are:

Mid-County — Raige Ballard, Gunner Spivey, Parker Taylor, Ernie Heinrich, Cooper Hoxworth, Cal Clucas, Cade Clark, Brandon Merz, Justin Glass, Payton Haynes, Jason Clark and Harrison Wight.

Ridgewood — Cole Franks, Drake McDonough, Bryce Ashby, Logan Nodine, Lucas Althaus, Austin Reed, Taylor Olsen, Kodi Stropes, Blake Hassen, Alex Johnson, Victor Snook, Josh Stinson, Paul Pruden, Logan O’Neil and Brendan Allen.